Christmas Books by Charles Dickens, First Illustrated Edition, Five Volume Set, 1905, 1907

This amazing five-volume set of Christmas books by Charles Dickens includes A Christmas Carol 1905, The Chimes 1905, The Cricket on the Hearth 1905, The Haunted Man 1907, and The Battle of Life 1907.

The books were published by J.M. Dent, in London, 1905 and 1907. All books are first illustrated editions, with illustrations by C.E. Brock. Several illustrations are in full color, as well as black and white. 

An attractive set of these classic seasonal tales, splendidly illustrated, and beautifully rebound in red and green quarter Moroccan leather and cloth bindings. 

Dimensions (5 volumes with slipcase): 7 3/4"H x 6 1/2"W x 5 1/4"D

Related Items

Subscribe and save!

Sign up for our emails to receive exclusive flash sales! Get 50% off list price of incredible pieces, only offered to our subscribers.